Saturday, October 25, 2014
About NCHD
1115 Waiver
Affordable Care Act
Mission Statement
Board of Managers
Meeting Documents
Financial Statements
Apply for Services
HIPAA Privacy Info
Job Opportunities
Helpful Links
Working with NCHD
Contact Us
Site Map

Home   1115 Waiver Information
1115 Waiver

The Nueces County Hospital District serves as the designated Anchor Entity for the Regional Healthcare Partnership, Region 4; the Partnership is sponsored by the Texas Health & Human Services Commission (TXHHSC) in accordance with a federal Waiver granted by the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) under Section 1115 of the Social Security Act (Texas 1115 Waiver). CMS approved the Texas 1115 Waiver through September 30, 2016; thereafter, TXHHSC anticipates extending the Waiver for up to five additional years. A brief overview of the Texas 1115 Waiver is available from TXHHSC at TXHHSC 1115 Waiver Overview.  Other information about the Texas 1115 Waiver is available from the TXHHSC at TXHHSC 1115 Waiver Information.

Under the Texas 1115 Waiver, the Nueces County Hospital District is responsible for coordinating development of and gathering stakeholder and public input on the Region 4 Plan. The current Region 4 Plan is available from TXHHSC at TXHHSC 1115 Waiver RHP Plans.

Region 4 includes the Texas counties of Aransas, Bee, Brooks, DeWitt, Duval, Goliad, Gonzales, Jackson, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kenedy, Kleberg, Lavaca, Live Oak, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio, and Victoria. A map of the twenty Texas 1115 Waiver Regional Healthcare Partnership Regions established under the Waiver is shown by TXHHSC at TXHHSC 1115 Waiver Regions.

Certain initiatives under the Texas 1115 Waiver are designed to provide incentive payments to hospitals, local mental health authorities, public health departments, and certain physician group providers for investments in delivery system reforms that increase access to health care, improve the quality of care, and enhance the health of patients and families they serve. The initiative-related projects fall into four categories: infrastructure development, program innovation and redesign, quality improvements, and population-focused improvements. A menu of the available Texas 1115 Waiver project options for providers to pursue selected intiatives is shown by TXHHSC at TXHHSC 1115 Waiver Project Options.

This webpage also offers links to information about the Texas 1115 Waiver and Regional Healthcare Partnership, Region 4.  Click RHP 4 Information for Region 4-related Waiver information. 

RHP 4 Anchor Entity Contact Information:

Jonny F. Hipp, ScD, FACHE
Administrator/Chief Executive Officer
Nueces County Hospital District
Texas Health & Human Services Commission
Regional Healthcare Partnership - Region 4 Anchor Entity
555 N. Carancahua Street, Suite 950
Corpus Christi, TX 78401-0835
Telephone: (361) 808-3300
Facsimile: (361) 808-3274
E-mail: RHP 4 Anchor Entity 

Last updated: 9/12/2014

555 North Carancahua St, Suite #950, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-0835
Phone 361.808.3300 • Fax 361.808.3274 •
© 2014 All Rights Reserved. Administration Login.